Happy New Year!

Are you like me? If you are, then you’re still drunk.

To that, I say “hwugh… hwugh… hurrrrrrl!”

Ahem. I meant to say “Happy New Year.” Sorry about your shoes.

So, after a night of Hennepin, pizza, and tipsy wives playing DDR and a day of black-eyed peas & ham, collard greens, and college football, Tango Down should be back on schedule. Forgive any grammar issues with the above sentence. As I said, I am still (at least pretending to be) drunk.

We will be recording a new episode tonight, which should be ready for your consumption on Monday. We’re going to tackle some of the upcoming tactical games for 2008. If you have any last-minute thoughts on upcoming titles for us to go over on the show, feel free to post them as comments.

3 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Agent Mulder says:

    R6: Vegas2, I’m sure you’ve already got covered.

    Metal Gear Online is what I’m waiting for.

  2. Zack says:

    Is Brothers in Arms: Hell’s Highway set for 2008? I’d be interested in hearing your thoughts on that series gameplay mechanics at some point. Or Full Spectrum Warrior for that matter, as the squad control is kinda similar, though that should wait for another episode i guess.

  3. Chris says:

    Yes, you should wait, considering both of those get mentioned in the episode we recorded last night :)

    Brothers in Arms is definitely supposed to be out this year, and I’m interested to see where they go with it. Full Spectrum Warrior is one of my favorite tactical games. I loved that one…

    Episode 5 will be ready for download on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

