Episode 8: Mods Part 2 – The Golden Age

This week we are joined by good friend and internet media all-star, Scott Johnson, of ExtraLife Radio and The Instance fame, for part two of our modding themed cast in which we talk about the Counter Strike-inspired “golden age” of tactical modding. Scott coins the phrase “Broke the donkey in half”, and Martin talks on floppy boobs.

Subscribe via iTunes
Direct Download

Big thanks to Scott, Blackguard Spork, and all the rest of the folks who gave us positive reviews at our iTunes page. We’ll mention you guys by name in next week’s show.

Also, no puke to report on this week.

3 Responses to Episode 8: Mods Part 2 – The Golden Age

  1. Vidi says:

    Very nice podcast, keep up the good work, yada, yada, yada.

    I still play infiltration, started playing it about a year ago, when I was looking for something to spice up normal UT, and haven’t stopped since (well, except for the time when I broke my windows installation). I even got a friend playing it, I would like to go online, but there are hardly any servers, or player to go up against. :(

    When I first had a look at SupCom, it looked quite good, but when I got the demo, I instantly hated it, both in part because of my terrible gaming rig and because the gameplay was so slooooow. Porting an RTS to a console is even worse, I could never play an RTS without a mouse!

    The Battlefield-Fortress game looks quite fun, I play with a few friends on Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory, (the free multiplayer what-was-to-be-a-sequel version of RTCW) every so often, but it’s getting old, and less fun, however, that might be the people I play against. So migrating might be a good idea :)

    The only problem I can see is software requirements, W:ET hardly needs any hardware to play, as it’s quite old, so most of us don’t have computers that can run the latest game, myself included.

    Anyway, keep on casting your pods,

    – Vidi :)

  2. I have to also say, I liked the episode. I’m a few years to young to have played UT as a kid, but I had a friend who had an older brother… Anyway, its something I might think of checking out.

  3. jon says:

    Hey thanks for doing another show, i am gonna link you guys to my generic blog page, but i don’t know what page to use since “home” is for the current day and will make it look like shit to anyone who were to use my link. Hit me back if you got an idea ill probably just use upcoming game or something

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

