New content for PC versions of GRAW2 and TF2

GRAW2 for the PC (which is a completely different game than the 360 version) is getting a few new weapons, and multiplayer versions of existing campaign maps.  More info HERE.

The big news, though, is that TF2 for PC is getting a pretty hefty upgrade, including a brand new map.  No word on if this will ever arrive on the 360 and PS3 versions.  Details HERE.

8 Responses to New content for PC versions of GRAW2 and TF2

  1. Trespasser says:

    Quote:

    “GRAW2 for the PC (which is a completely different game than the 360 version)”

    can you, please, be more explicit? I have not seen the 360 version. I’m curios about what’s different.
    I didn’t really to have the time to finish the PC version, i barelly played a couple of levels. Busy job.

    Thx.

  2. Chris says:

    Well, they feature two completely different campaigns. I haven’t played very far into the PC version, but everything I have played is entirely different – from location, to objectives… everything. Having both is nice because it feels like an expansion pack, with more PC-focused gameplay. The only problem is that the PC version just isn’t as good a game as the console version, in my opinion. We are actually considering doing a show segment on this in the future.

  3. Trespasser says:

    Thx Chris for your response. 🙂 Hopefully I will get a chance to play the 360 version.

    I own a PC and a Wii. The 360 and PS3 are kinda out of my reach unfortunatelly because of the prices in my country especially for the games.

    I am PC gamer at heart so I usually prefer the PC version of a game. I’m not bashing consoles, it’s just my option.
    My wife is not that fond of PC gaming but she is absolutely in love with our Wii. :))

    Thx again Chris. Looking forward for the next shows. Keep up the good work.

  4. Chris says:

    My wife plays our DS more than anyone else – and she generally doesn’t like games and never much liked the fact that I was into games. What does your wife play on the Wii? I have been thinking of getting one for when Lego Batman comes out, so that my kids don’t ruin my 360 🙂

  5. Trespasser says:

    Well, the little misses usually plays Wii Sports, Big Brain Academy and she fooled around Zelda a bit. Tomorrow I will get online for the first time on my Wii. I want to buy some VC games, especially Bomberman 93 and Streets of Rage. 🙂

    I am fortunate to have an understating wife. 😀 I compete with my team in 2 Counterstrike: Source leagues and I also run a simracing league on GTR2.

    Well, this is kindda off-topic. Sry for that.

  6. Chris says:

    You need to get Martin in on that GTR2 league.

  7. Trespasser says:

    Is Martin experienced in simracing? 🙂

    Unfortunately I think there might be a problem with the time difference.
    I live in Timisoara, Romania. Races are held each Thursday from 20.00.
    Here we are CET+1 hour or GMT+2.

  8. Martin says:

    I haven’t played GTR2 yet… I played GTR for a while, but my computer always choked on it. It kind of sucks to spin out when you drop a ton of frames right as you approach the apex of a turn. I was a lot more of a hotlapper in that car, but never had the time to be a really good hotlapper.

    I played LFS for a while, and enjoyed it, but unfortunately never had the time to get into it as much as I would have liked.

    I’ve enjoyed the hell out of Forza 2, and while it may not be the most realistic racer out there, the thing I really like about it is the car setup method. To me, allowing adjustments on the fly is huge. The fact I don’t have to bring the car into pits every time, tweak my sway bars, tire pressure, or whatever, and then spend another few laps to warm up my tires and then make a decision on if I like it or not.

    I do love sim racing games, though.

Leave a Reply

